Frequently Asked Questions

How do I Delete My Classified Ad?

There are actually two options you can consider when it comes time to take your ad off line:

1) Mark the Ad as SOLD. Using this option, your ad remains online where users can view it; however, The ad is marked "SOLD" next to the ad's title. This is a good option to use if there is a possibility that the sale might not go through and you will have to relist the ad. If you use the option below to expire your ad, and you need to relist it, you will not be able to do so with posting a new ad and paying any applicable fees again.

2) Expire the Ad. Please note this function does not delete the ad; it will simply be expired and archived. While you can not reactivate an expired listing, you can copy it to a new ad should you desire to relist it in the future (You can review expired listings by clicking on My Expired Listings in the My Account section).

IMPORTANT: If you have paid a fee for this ad, you will not receive any refund for delisting it before its original expiration date. Also, should you try to relist it using the copy feature, you will have to pay the appropriate fees anew.



How to Mark the Ad as SOLD.

  1. You must be logged into your account before you can make any changes to your ads. Login here.
  2. Go to the My Account page. (This is the page you land on after a successful login)
  3. Click on My Active Listings to see your current ads.
  4. A list of your ads will appear in a table format with three columns: Title, Sold?, Statistics
  5. Click on the box under the Sold? column next to the respective ad. The icon will now display "SOLD!" in red text.
  6. To unmark the ad as sold, just click on the "SOLD!" icon again and it will revert to the original state.


How to Expire the Ad.

  1. You must be logged into your account before you can make any changes to your ads. Login here.
  2. Go to the My Account page. (This is the page you land on after a successful login)
  3. Click on My Active Listings to see your current ads.
  4. Click on the Manage This Listing button next to the ad you wish to expire.
  5. A row of icons will now appear. You can place your cursor over each icon and a text tip will appear explaining its function.
  6. Click on the icon with the Red "X" to delete/expire the ad.
  7. You will be taken to a new page where you can enter an optional reason for expiring the ad. This is for your own personal reference and it is not required.
  8. Press the Expire This Listing button to expire the ad. Be careful, this action can not be undone.


 Last Updated about a month ago

Please Wait!

Please wait... it will take a second!